Still No Good… #amwriting #books #nanowrimo

CaptureSo I’m still below my goal word count (not for NaNoWriMo, I’ve had a cut-off before the end of the month). I intentionally set an aggressive word count and while I haven’t been able to hit 2,500 words a day, I have accomplished two things:

  1. I see exactly how many words I’m writing.
  2. It helps spur me on to write a higher word count than I do on average.

Now that I see how many words I’m averaging a day I can see how short I am and figure out how much adjusting I need to do to get where I need to be. Maybe that means I need to cut back on my iPhone activities (I’m probably on Facebook too much) or increase my visits to the library on my lunch break (like I’m doing right now).

 

I’ve writing 683 words per day over an 11 day stretch. So I’ll set a smaller goal for myself. To at least break my 683 a day word goal. Let’s say 700 words.

I have 9 nines to finish what I’m working on. Here goes.

Also, this Thursday, if you live or work around the Troy, MI area, I’ll be putting on a workshop on self-publishing. Why not sign-up and drop in?

Leave a Reply

