Addiction #poem #poet #amreading

I sniff, then spit,

You don’t know how many

Sheets of paper it took

To straighten these here lines

 

I wish I could say

They been cut by Chilean

Poets, but I had to

Steel it under my own name

 

Coking vowels and consonants

After I piled out a

Powder of letters

Then stamped, barefoot, on

 

Each and every word

And razor bladed

Divides between stanzas

But I confess,

 

I took a little for myself,

Unraveled on,

Rolled up George Washington,

Whispered it out loud

 

And blew my own mind,

Leaving you short

By one hit.

Leave a Reply

