The Dumbest Review. Ever.

If you’ve read anything by me you know I’m a horror author. That being said, I leave a lot of room for the possibility someone doesn’t know I even exist (ego thoroughly check? Yes). I saw my eBook 30 Minute Plan received a new review and like any starved-for-attention writer I immediately checked it out. What followed was a completely, stating-the-obvious review by someone who had the ability to know better. Well, read the review below and then I’ll explain.

Its about zombies and I could not possibly care less. Not on my recommended list. Not for me, that’s for sure – Stu Pitt

Yes, 30 Minute Plan is about zombies. I checked out his other reviews to try to get a hold of what possessed him to write such a thing when I saw reviews for products such as Leslie Sansone: Walk to the HITS Radio RemixesThe IF Diet, and Yoga Prayer. It’s apparent to me this guy thought my book had something to do with exercise, but in case you haven’t seen it before, here’s the cover: 

30 Minute Plan

Now if that doesn’t scream that my book has 0 to do with physical fitness, maybe there was something in the description that confused him. Hm, let’s read together:

It’s the dusk of the zombie apocalypse. What’s left of mankind is huddled in the husks of the cities of the world. There are fewer of the walking dead, but they are just as dangerous as ever. After scientists come up with the brilliant idea of scent-marking them something goes wrong and a soldier is taken. When a fellow ‘dog’ decides to take matters into his own hands to rescue his comrade he finds the living dead have changed for the worse. Includes an excerpt of The Zombie Archives, now available.

Okay, zombies are referenced four times there. So the way I count it, there were at least five warning signs that the book was not what he was looking for. He probably leapt at it because the eBook is free.

 

Leave a Reply

