Is Bookbub Legit?

I’ve had more than a couple searches land on my website about this topic and I want to address this. http://www.bookbub.com is a service, free to readers, that advertises free or deeply discounted books.
Authors or publishers pay for these ads. I paid for an ad for my novella, Fleshbags, reducing it to 99¢ for about two weeks, resulting in a tremendous jump in sales in the first three days. Obviously, the benefit for me was sales and exposure. The benefit for the reader was a steeply discounted story they might not have known about otherwise.
After the third or fourth day sales drop off tremendously, but an author should still see a decent amount of traffic. I’d recommend any indie author use Bookbub without hesitation.

One thought on “Is Bookbub Legit?”

Leave a Reply

