Finish The Zombie Show!

Every now and then, I like to look up sales info on my books.  About 2 weeks ago, I was looking up info on The Zombie Show when I came across another title of the same name.  But it was written by someone else, an author by the name of Aevin Abstract.  I don’t know if that’s a real name or what–I’m guessing the name ‘Aevin’ is gaelic or something and the author is British.  My curiosity got the better of me and I bought this on a whim.  After adjusting the visual settings on my Droid’s Kindle app (the text and background were both black for some reason), I read this story in one setting.

That’s both a bad and a good thing.

It was bad because it was just so short. We’re barely introduced to the main character before he is thrust into a conflict with the zombies. I like his ideas on defense, although he should have been a little better prepared. And just as the story really seemed to be getting underway, it ended. Boom. Just like that. Done.

Obviously, the good part was this was an engaging story that I couldn’t help but read in one setting. Solid writing that made me actually care about the main character. I also wanted to know about the ‘people’ (I don’t want to spoil what that means) and how they came to be in their situation. There really is at least a novella’s worth of material to be written and I hope ‘The Zombie Show’ is just a prelude to the rest.

I have about nine pieces of advice for Mr. Abstract. Finish this story. Do it. Do it. Do it. Do it. Do it. Do it. Do it. Do it.

2 thoughts on “Finish The Zombie Show!”

Leave a Reply

