Really Bad Book

I found an author on Craig’s List looking for reviewers and, curious, I looked up his book. Not that I’m the be-all, end-all, but the cover is completely awful. There is nothing about it that indicates what the story is about. On top of that, the story sounds boring. Now I know that’s a matter of judgment, but from the description, I’m betting the guy could have used an editor.

There’s no way I can reach out to this guy without sounding self-serving, so I’m pretty much keeping my opinion to myself. I would even guess his book is at least 200 pages too long for the subject matter (unless it was written with really, really large print). And his promotion of the book was bad too. He released the book June 20 of this year and has no reviewers at all.

Oh, well. If he wants to learn, he’ll find the tools to get there.

Leave a Reply

