Social Media

I’d like to give a little something back via social media. I got the idea from another indie author who retweets a tweet that is hashtagged with #buyindie and I want to do my own. But I’m wondering, what exactly should my hashtag be? #indieauth? #horrorauth?

I’ve been tossing the idea around for a few days and I don’t want an overly-long or clunky-sounding tag. I also don’t want to get flooded with a bazillion tweets ready and raring for a retweeting. So here goes. If it’s a pain in the butt, I’ll stop, but hopefully folks will get something out of it. Try the hashtag #indiehorror if you’re an independent horror author and if I see it, I’ll retweet you.

Leave a Reply

